Home > Exercise, Food, Life > Not So Much Effort

Not So Much Effort

Last week turned out rather half-heartedly. I had a busy week at work. The weather was hot, yet again.

Monday I visited Honda again with co-workers again all day, not returning home until 6pm. I managed to still make dinner and then force myself into a three mile run after work.

Tuesday was a personal training session with Sarah, and Wednesday was another trip down to Honda, to introduce our new US president of the company. Still didn’t get home until much later than planned – around 7pm. Thursday was personal training with Sarah in the morning.

Friday, the first actually nice day in a long time, I went to the Ann Arbor Art Fair with Amanda in the evening and had dinner at Real Seafood Company. Saturday morning I stopped by the Farmer’s Market and decided to get some cooking done!


Banana Bread, Pasta Sauce

After lunch, I visited the art fair again with our neighbors. I’ve only been one other year and never bought anything, so this year I got two rice/noodle bowls that hold chopsticks. I’m super excited to get to use them.

Almost as soon as we got back from walking home from downtown, Megan, Shari, and Karen arrived and we headed downtown again. We were having dinner that evening at Blue Tractor and needed to kill sometime so we played some games at Pinball Pete’s, which I hadn’t done in forever. Dance Dance Revolution is STILL a workout, even just four songs.

Sunday morning I finally got a run in! 10 miles from my house down Packard, south on Platt down to Michigan Ave. and back. A very hot run. I managed to refill my fanny pack water bottles halfway through at Lillie Park and finish them by the time I got home, which means I drank about 40 ounces of water (and promptly sweat it all out). It was a lot less awkward than stopping at the church the other weekend.

It’s Tuesday now and the hot weather stopped my run on Monday after work. This morning I met with Sarah again and I’m thinking about running this evening, just three miles, if the weather gets cooled down a bit.

We’ll see how that goes…

  1. July 24, 2012 at 19:14

    Love those bowls! Hot weather has put a damper on my activities, too. Too hot.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

