Home > Uncategorized > catching up

catching up

I haven’t updated anything in a couple of days so I’m going to do a little bit of catching up.

Thursday, January 14th, 2010
Another day spent mostly filing and then going to the Fed-Ex store. They really like me there since I actually understand how to fill out the international shipping form and the customs form. After work, I had a bit of time before going to work out, so instead of getting lethargic and sitting at home, I packed some food and my book and went to sit in the lobby area of the gym until it was time to meet Sarah.

6:00am: soy yogurt, granola, flax seed
12:00pm: Potbelly’s Wreck on Multigrain with cup of Baked Potato soup
5:00pm: peanuts and bagel with pepperoni and provolone– snack at the gym
7:30pm: Chinese food with Amanda- hot and sour soup, beef and broccoli; at Gourmet Garden

My gym snack, on my sweet new sandwich wrapper

Friday, January 15th, 2010
Filing. More filing. Not enough legal sized hanging folders. I need to decide if I want to buy some and expense them or wait until the end of the month when we order supplies.

6:00am: soy yogurt, granola, flax seed
9:00am: slice of cheese danish on the “free food” table
12:00pm: Chicken Tortilla soup, half Whole Wheat bagel
5:00pm: workout at the gym
7:00pm: Broccoli, Italian spicy pork sausage, potato wedges

gosh I love potatoes, nom nom nom

Saturday, January 16th, 2010
Friday night when Tim was on his way home from Akron, we decided that Saturday we were going to go skiing up at Nub’s Nob. He was originally going to go to Alpine Valley with some of this coworkers, but I talked him out of it (my street is steeper than Alpine Valley) and talked him into the 4.5 hour drive to Nub’s. We woke up at 4am and were out the door by 4:30am, arriving at Nub’s at 8:30am. Unfortunately, my snow pants were still in Ann Arbor, so I had to go buy a new pair of snow pants. I might try to sell them since the North Face ones we bought in Colorado fit much, much better and don’t go up five inches above my belly button.

It was a pretty good day, surprisingly not busy for MLK Day weekend. I had packed lunch and dinner the night before (four sandwiches) and some peanuts, a clementine, and chips.

Sunday, January 17, 2010
Managed to sleep in this morning to a whopping 8:30am. Spent most of the day not doing too much. Made my meal plan for the rest of the week, then a shopping list. We headed out to Old Navy in the afternoon, they were having a 50% off clearance stuff sale. I got two tank tops, a shirt, and a dress thing. Then we stopped at Panera since we were both really hungry and went grocery shopping at the Whole Foods next door.

8:30am: soy yogurt, granola, flax seed
1:00pm: leftover Chinese food and couscous
4:00pm: Half Chicken Chipotle sandwich at Panera
7:30pm: Broccoli, Steamed Potatoes, Japanese style hamburg steak with onion gravy

Hamburg Steak

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

