Home > Uncategorized > 16,404 feet

16,404 feet

Since I pretty much have the same thing for breakfast and lunch every day (lunch is soup except for when I want to get rid of some leftovers), I will probably only put on here what I have for dinner. Yesterday was Oyakodon (a Japanese chicken and egg over rice dish) and tonight was just simple spaghetti. Oyakodon is one of our staples, and I have a recipe written up that I’m going to put up again.

I figure it might be a good idea to update on my goals every now and then, and since today was a good day for them, so here they are, and with an extra one 😀

1.) Read the above 26 books in 2010. This is now 25 since I finished The Prodigal Summer last week. I read part of The Poisonwood Bible today during lunch and also at the gym while I was waiting for Sarah. I think reading during my lunch is a good idea, and it gives me a little time to not think of work.
2.) Drink 64 oz. of water each day. I found out today that my little Solo cup that I’ve been using for the past who knows how long is actually 16 ounces if you read the bottom. I was only guessing 8 ounces, but 16 is a rather good surprise. Aside from the black tea I’m having right now, I’ve had only water all day today. TMI, but I peed a lot.
3.) Work out at least 5 times per week. I met with Sarah today, and I’m planning on going again on Wednesday, Friday with Sarah, Saturday, and then Sunday again with Sarah.
4.) Lose 20 pounds. This is going slowly, but that’s okay. I’ve kept the same 10 pounds off since this past summertime. I was at 125lbs today.
5.) Bring lunch to work at least 4 days per week Two out of two days so far this week.
6.) Remember to take my Vitamin daily. Two out of two days so far this week.
7.) Try my best to be dairy free. Milk is pretty much my enemy. I have made the switch to soy yogurt. Soy in my lattes, soy in my Chai. Part of this “no milk” effort also is to get off of Frappucinos (nom nom nom) which are very yummy but ultimately make my stomach revolt. So the Frappucinos are a problem, and
8.) Go to bed earlier. This one is too vague I decided. “Earlier” means 10pm on weeknights, 9pm if I have to wake up to work out with Sarah in the morning. I wake up at 6:30am usually, so this makes for 8.5 hours of ‘rest.’

New Goal!
Ann Arbor Shamrock Run 5K on March 14th, 2010
.
.
.
This was Sarah’s idea. This is why I’m going to the gym on Sunday with her (its not one of our usual work out days). We’re going to meet at noon and grab some treadmills to test out how far I can get in 30 minutes. I’m going to work out on Saturday as a sort of test run so I can have an idea of what will happen on Sunday.

And in case you don’t know, 5k is 16,404 feet. Blech.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

