Home > Uncategorized > March!

March!

I ignore this…. a lot of times. But I know that Gowtham reads it, so I’ll update it and make him happy 🙂

1.) Read 26 books in 2010. I’ve finished 3 of the books, and I am about half into the 4th. I liked “Everything I want to do is Illegal,” despite that you had to kind of wade around some of his more personal opinions (it’s okay to eat animals since they don’t have souls, for example).
2.) Drink 64 oz. of water each day. Not really paying attention… but I still have that handy Solo cup at my desk.
3.) Work out at least 5 times per week. I’m still meeting with the trainer twice a week and have been either going to the gym myself the other days, or starting to run outside.
4.) Lose 20 pounds. This is going slowly, but that’s okay. I weighed myself this morning and I was at 123 pounds. The hardest part for me (oddly) is probably eating enough. From the start of meeting with Sarah my body fat percentage has gone done from 29.1% to 26.9% the last time that we measured. Unfortunately, its been at 26.9% the last two times… so I’m not really sure what more I need to do…
5.) Bring lunch to work at least 4 days per week. Need to keep trying to do this. It’s really the hardest one. I actually should try to stop eating out at places that I cannot keep a calorie count at. Oh well, trying again this week.
6.) Remember to take my Vitamin daily. Woooo this one is my easy one! Just bought more today at Whole Foods.
7.) Try my best to be dairy free. On the bright side of this, since the beginning of January I have only had one Frappucino. On the bad side, counting back to Friday, my dairy items included: Spinach and Artichoke dip, Potato Leek soup, Clam Chowder Soup, Cheese on a Sandwich, Chicken Pot Pie soup. Clearly, I like soup.
8.) Go to bed earlier. I’ve been pretty good lately about going to bed around 10pm, since there are no shows that I watch after that (except Law & Order, but we record it. Also, I am meeting Sarah now in the morning on Tuesdays, so on Monday nights I try to go to bed at 9am, right after House is done.
9.) Shamrock 5K on March 14th. So close, so close, so not ready. I really feel like I’ve been trying, but now its down to less than one week, and I’m not feeling too good about my chances of running/jogging the whole thing.

What else is going on? There is a new sales coordinator (same position as me) starting at work tomorrow, so that will be interesting. We saw Flogging Molly last night and I got tickets a couple weeks ago to see Coheed & Cambria at the Royal Oak Music Theater, I’m really excited for that. I haven’t seen them in a while and I’m glad that they are actually headlining their own show for once and NOT at the Palace. I went and saw Hairspray on tour in Flint last week too.

Upcoming:
March 14th: Shamrock Run 5K
March 19~21: at MSU, for Phi Sigma Pi Founder’s Day
March 27: Detroit (Roller) Derby Girls vs. Pittsburgh
April 8~11: Skiing in Utah
April 12: Seeing Michael Pollan at MSU
May 14: Megan’s law school graduation at MSU
May 15th: Coheed and Cambria concert

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. G
    March 8, 2010 at 20:10

    Yay! thank you for the update [and making me happier] 🙂

    -g

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

