Home > Uncategorized > First “Real” Spring Weekend

First “Real” Spring Weekend

This past weekend consisted of four things that make up a spring weekend here: Farmer’s Market, yard work, mountain biking, and grilling. This can also go for a “summer” weekend, but I prefer not to rip out ground cover in 80 degree weather.

Saturday, Tim and I went to the Ann Arbor Farmer’s Market. it was after Tim and I went to the Farmer’s Market, I worked outside on ripping up more groundcover and then we went with Nathan and Jen to the dollar movies at Briarwood to see Cop Out. Spectacularly bad, but then again, only paid a dollar. We also grilled beef and pork kabobs and asparagus that night and Jen made a peanut butter and chocolate bar that we still have more than half of in our fridge.

Sunday another early-ish weekend morning. Made breakfast and then worked on our massive amount of laundry (we seriously had the majority of our clothes that were dirty). I worked on the yard for a good part of the day. I really need to know how to get rid of dirt! I have so much that I need gone and I’m putting it in the compost bags, which I know is not right. Hopefully they take them since they’re on the side of the road for garbage day tomorrow. The website also says that the max weight is 50 pounds… hahaha. Either that or I’m gonna need a wheelbarrow and dump the dirt behind my garage.

We also had my first mountain bike ride on Sunday at Island Lake with Tim, Adam, and Adam’s girlfriend Amy. All went well. For one hour of riding I burned about 530 calories. Pretty good!

Brian came over and we grilled one of the steaks we got in our quarter of a cow for dinner, with mashed potatoes and roasted green cauliflower, then watched the latest episode of Glee. So pumped that there is another episode tomorrow night!

Today was back to work! Booooo. Normal Monday morning meeting, Honda localization meeting, and actually managed to eat lunch (leftovers from the giant steak) and not buy lunch. I worked on more yard work today after work and then made this lamb stew with pasta. It’s lamb, from the Farmer’s Market, with onions, carrots, green beans, mushrooms, and tomato sauce.

Breakfast, April 18th, 2010
Strawberry Banana Soy Yogurt, Clementine, Bagel Sandwich with Fried Egg, Provolone, and Pepperoni, Coffee

Dinner, April 18th, 2010
GIANT steak, mashed potatoes, roasted green cauliflower

Dinner, April 19th, 2010
Lamb Stew with Pasta

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

