Home > Life, recreation, travel > PA, MD, VA, DC

PA, MD, VA, DC

As I am not bringing my laptop with me on our trip, and my iPhone doesn’t have the latest software so it cannot download the WordPress app, I am writing this post early. The plan is to get out early today and get to DC (going through two new states for me–Maryland and Virginia) hopefully before noon. Also, hopefully the hotel will let us check in once we get there…. and hopefully we don’t get owned too badly on parking. I’m scared of that one. I plan to just park the Monte in the lot/structure and leave it there all weekend.

Our route for the day:

Also–we’re staying at the W! I’m pretty excited about this as usually I don’t get nicer than a Holiday Inn Express 😀 It is a block away from the White House, which unfortunately, we’re not going to get to see. They do White House garden tours that I really would have liked to go on, but the website says that those tours are only open to groups of school kids. What school-aged kid appreciates a garden? Geez. I would appreciate it.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

