Home > Uncategorized > Chickpea Curry

Chickpea Curry

This is weird. I haven’t had meat since Monday at lunch. I’m not trying to NOT eat it, but I’m not trying to eat it either. I just eat what I feel like. Maybe I’m too lazy to defrost? Maybe the No Impact Man documentary has had an impact on me (though I doubt it would if Food Inc, Fast Food Nation, and The Jungle did not so much in that arena).

The chicken I made on Sunday was amazing though! I can’t believe I actually roasted a chicken on a 90 degree day, but I did. I got it from my mom, who got it from a small chicken farmer that lives near her in the middle of nowhere.

Anyways, last night I made the chickpea curry that Gowtham had when we were up in the UP a week or so ago, and had it with regular white rice. It was really good, despite me not being able to find chole masala. Perhaps that will make it better next time, but it was very good still. I also made some chai 🙂 Bought chai tea powder in bulk and cardamom pods. I actually had soy milk in the fridge to use too. Tasted like chai, so I guess I did it right.

Tim got home though, and we went to Outback Steakhouse because I do not feel like cooking after my credit union escapade (forgot wallet, had to drive back to work, through construction, back to credit union, then back home in a huge storm through back roads. Stressful.) So, I guess that was the end of that. Especially since I have leftovers.

P.S.: My cat just fell off the coffee table.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. g
    July 18, 2010 at 16:06

    it looks good from up here 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

