Home > crochet, Life, nature, Uncategorized > New Endeavours

New Endeavours

Busy. I’ve been trying to keep myself busy lately. I like to feel as if I have something (read: meaningful) to do.

Mainly, there are two new things that I have been occupying myself with: opening up an Etsy shop and helping out with the Friends of the Ann Arbor Greenway group.

Etsy is sort of like, the eBay of hand-made and vintage ONLY goods. I’m looking at selling crocheted things like washcloths, dish/face scrubbies, gloves, hats, etc. and hopefully will get into card making. I recently made a clutch/wallet that is lined with felt and a coffee mug cozy. I just need to find a good camera to take some pictures with and I’ll be all set to open up shop. I might wait until after the Houghton trip to do so.

The Ann Arbor Greenway is a proposed greenway that would run in the floodplain of Allen Creek in downtown Ann Arbor. The Facebook page is up and running and we have 60 fans so far, but I know we can get more!

An idea of the before & after for one of the areas– 415 W. Washington, south of the YMCA.

Both pictures courtesy of Francesca Caressa and the Allen Creek Greenway Conservancy.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

