Home > Exercise, Food, Life > Lentil Curry & the Weekend

Lentil Curry & the Weekend

It’s finally time for the weekend around here.
Pretty excited, not that it has been a bad week or anything like that, but it is just nice to have a weekend that is not totally packed up with stuff to do.

Tomorrow I’ll be heading over to the Farmer’s market in the morning. I love that it is open all year. Seriously, just because October starts does NOT mean things are done growing. After that it’ll be out to the Shelby Twp area to visit some friends and see my uncle in the hospital. I can’t believe he’s been in there for 10 months already–everything is so good and then so bad, it’s hard to say if any progress is really being made.

Sunday, Tim and I have our soup class at Hollanders, which I am looking forward to. One of the soups is a white bean, kale, and sausage soup (sounds a lot like an Italian Wedding to me). Tim’s Houghton recruiting trip was canceled so at least now I don’t have to worry about finding someone to go with me.

I did make the red lentil curry this past Tuesday night when Amanda was here and it was really good. I was worried for a while that it wasn’t going to thicken up but it did in the end 🙂 And yes, the picture is taken on an ironing board…

Categories: Exercise, Food, Life
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

