Home > Food > Recipe To-Do List

Recipe To-Do List

To start this off, last night we had roasted cauliflower and quinoa. It’s ridiculously simple and quinoa is a complete protein, so that’s a bonus. Just cut up a head of cauliflower, toss with EVOO, sea salt, and pepper on a parchment papered baking sheet and slap in the oven at 400 degrees for 25 minutes. For the quinoa, I just cooked it like normal and added some red pepper flakes and chili powder.

I read a lot of food/cooking blogs and I’ve been amassing a good amount of bookmarked recipes that I would like to do…. sometime.

Zucchini & Sausage Carbonara
:
This looks amazing. Also, I should be able to get all of the ingredients locally except for the spaghetti, lemon zest, and the olive oil. I do have some olive oil that is infused locally, but sadly no olives in this area. I might try this for next week’s menu. I’m not too sure how much longer there will be fresh zucchini at the market.

Clam Chowder: I’ve always wanted to make clam chowder, but it seems like every recipe for it is overly complicated. I can get the bacon, carrots, garlic, milk, and flour locally. AND canned clams don’t scare me, I used to eat them straight out of the can on wheat thins when I was little.

Sausage Spinach Pasta Toss: Easy, easy, easy. Also, apparently I want sausage.

Categories: Food
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

