Home > Uncategorized > Monday Dinner

Monday Dinner

First off, 10/24 through 10/29 Menu, in no order.

Weekly Menu
1.) Japanese Curry, with stew beef, potatoes, and carrots. Beef from the quarter cow we bought from Tim’s uncle. This is probably 2-3 meals’ worth (~6 servings).
2.) Sausage Spinach Pasta Toss from Kitchen Steward. Italian sausage from Ernst Farm in Ann Arbor.
3.) Roasted Cauliflower and Quinoa (new regular!)
4.) Bean Burgers and Mac & Cheese
5.) Red Lentil Soup with Lemon from Orangette

Tonight I made the Sausage Spinach Toss. I couldn’t find any baby spinach at the farmer’s market because it was probably too late in the season, but I managed to grab a perfectly sized bag from Tantre Farm. We have lots of leftovers 😀

I got an email earlier this week from Think Local First about a bunch of different events going on in the area. I’m thinking about going to their annual meeting on November 15th. I’m not a member so it’s $10 to go but it seems like it will be pretty interesting. I just need to remember to email to say that I’m going….. I just emailed the contact person to register! Looks like I am going to it.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

