Home > Exercise > Check-In

Check-In

Saturday, 11/13
5.25 mile run at 5.2 mph. No stops. I have no clue how that happened.
Playlist: Thursday, Rage Against the Machine (a play on how I thought about the treadmill), and Dropkick Murphy’s.
Calories burned: 434 (estimated on iPhone app)

Monday, 11/15
Bike ride to and from work (~3 miles)
Morning workout with Sarah.

Tuesday, 11/16
3.25 mile run at 5.2mph. One stop at 24 minutes, 3.5mph for one minute.
Playlist: Thursday, Daft Punk.
Calories burned: 317 (heart rate monitor)

Wednesday, 11/17
Bike ride to and from work (~3 miles)
Afternoon work out with Sarah (280 calories- heart rate monitor)

Thursday, 11/18
Quick run at apartment gym, 1.75 miles.
Calories: 206 (heart rate monitor)

I use the Lose It! iPhone app and the calorie estimation, at least for running, is pretty close. However, I did do an experiment on the treadmill today when running…. I was at about 300 calories when I got off the treadmill and it was saying that I burned like 480. Not even close. It is about 33% higher than it should actually be. The cardio machines at the rec center on Washtenaw usually sync up to my heart rate monitor, but the ones here don’t.

I know the two or so people that read this probably don’t care about when I run, but I kind of like having a list of what I have done… it makes me feel accomplished.

Categories: Exercise Tags: ,
  1. g
    November 18, 2010 at 08:05

    5.25 mile run at 5.2 mph. No stops. I have no clue how that happened.

    ==> AWESOME!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

