Home > Food > Three Dinners

Three Dinners

Three dinners were sadly overlooked in my last two days’ posts.

On Tuesday evening I decided it was time to try the curry yakisoba that a I bought a while back from Tsai Grocery. It was definitely curry flavored, however I was expecting the more stew-like Japanese curry and not a more Indian style curry. Either way, very yummy. Added in is zucchini, broccoli, and carrots from the Farmers’ Market.

Wednesday night I had to workout with my trainer from 5:30 to 6:30pm, which severely cuts down on my dinner-making time. Because of that we went with the roasted (romanesco!) cauliflower and quinoa (curry with peas and corn stand-by.

Yesterday night, I went running at the gym after work… again making less dinner time. What also didn’t help was that we had to go to my work to print the Best Buy coupon, go to Best Buy in search of a Kindle, only to find out that the Ann Arbor store was currently sold out. By the time we got home it was about 7:10pm and that is when dinner making started.

Bean burger patties (garlic, curry powder, paprika) and Herb-Scalloped Potatoes from the Veganomicon

What’s for dinner tonight? I think it’s BBQ tofu….

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

