Home > Food, Recipe > Penne with Salmon

Penne with Salmon

I got the idea for this dinner at around 10am. Unfortunately, I didn’t feel like making it for lunch… but I spend the rest of the day excited about it.

Penne w/ Salmon & Veggies

2 ounces penne pasta
1/4 cup canned salmon
1/4 cup frozen corn
1 cup baby spinach
1 clove garlic, pressed
About 10 snow peas
1 tbsp EVOO

While penne is cooking (8-10 min, I think), heat EVOO in a pan over med heat. Add snow peas, garlic, and corn. Add a bit of water from the pasta so it doesn’t burn. I added the salmon next, then spinach, gave it a few swirls, and turned the burner off. Put a lid on the pan and let the residual heat wilt the spinach. When the pasta is done, drain and add to the veggie mix. Sprinkle with red pepper flakes.

  1. December 12, 2010 at 12:07

    hey, that looks GOOD. always looking for salmon recipes. Are those red pepper flakes or bits of the sun dried tomatoes?

    • shortystylee
      December 12, 2010 at 14:30

      I actually ended up not used the sun-dried tomatoes, I don’t like them very much but I do like the flavor. So yes, those are red pepper flakes. I did use a little bit of the oil from the sun-dried tomatoes (probably the same idea as if you had flavored olive oils) just for a bit of the flavor.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

