Home > Food > Tortellini Pasta Salad

Tortellini Pasta Salad

First, my laptop sounds like it is going to explode. It usually sounds like this when I start it, but it was a bit louder today. Maybe it’s angry (or maybe it’s 6 years old).

Today is our work potluck, which I was volunteered to organize… not that doing that is difficult, I just have other things to do, but oh well. There are a good number of people that won’t be at work today (about 6 out of a 21 person office) so we’ll see how it goes.

I made a pasta salad with tortellini instead of regular noodles. The magic of the internet is that you can just Google “pasta salad” and BAM, success.

I knew I wanted something colorful and vegetarian. I got the recipe from the Better Homes & Gardens website, so I am happy for Google since I never would’ve ventured there on my own.

Three cheese whole wheat tortellini and spinach tortellini, broccoli, carrots, and yellow pepper. I’ll pick out the carrots and yellow peppers 😦

  1. December 25, 2010 at 21:22

    after all the rich foods of the holidays, this looks like a perfect antidote for some menu in the week ahead. thx, SG, I’ll be back for this recipe!

    • shortystylee
      December 26, 2010 at 09:39

      Hope you had a good holiday! The website I got it from has a lot of yummy sounding pasta salads. I can’t stand lettuce so I usually go for pasta.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

