Home > Exercise, Food, Life > Mish-Mash

Mish-Mash

Today I bought my first Groupon. Not the most exciting accomplishment, but I usually have boring weekdays. I had seen them a lot before but since the Ann Arbor area is lumped in with Metro Detroit, half the time things are in Birmingham or St. Clair Shores… way to far away.

However, I saw that one of my Facebook friends posted one today for a fitness center called Pure Barre in Ann Arbor. It was $25 for five classes and I figured it was a very good deal since it would normally be $95. It seems like a pretty cool idea, but the multiple women all in the same position is a bit weird.

Dinner was going to be black bean burgers tonight, but I went with a mish-mash of leftovers instead. Leftover quinoa, steamed broccoli, whole grain pitas & hummus, and a couple onion rings. I swear I didn’t eat that entire bowl of onion rings… only about three.

Funny story though. I don’t even like onions, but I love onion rings! I’m willing to bet money that it is the battered, deep-fried, and ketchup-ed part of it.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

