Home > Exercise, Food, Life > Almost Dining Out

Almost Dining Out

Yesterday worked out pretty amazing!
I got in my double workout, got some posts done, and had no meat the whole day.

Schedule
5am: wake up
6am: work out with Sarah
7:40am to 5pm: work!
5:15pm: 45 minute ride on the road bike (up on a trainer)
6pm: shower
6:30pm: dinner!

Dinner was one of the meals that I cooked Sunday – Crushed Lentil Soup with Lemon. I tried a little bit on Sunday when it was nice and hot from the stove, and it was just as good re-heated.

The whole spread for me: Soup with some paprika and red pepper flakes, pita bread, hummus, and a tangelo…. lentil soup with pita bread, just like I would normally get at a restaurant!

I managed to do almost everything I had planned on doing today. Two work out days always make me feel like I’m so hardcore, even if one of the workouts just is on the bike trainer while watching some Anthony Bourdain.

This morning’s goal is to get up a half hour earlier, at 5:30am, and ride on the trainer for a half hour before taking my shower and getting ready for work. I get to be chauffeured to work again tomorrow by Tim since my car won’t start, yay.

  1. January 12, 2011 at 09:45

    your soup looks soo very yummy. I could eat soup every day, but the hubby would mutiny. love it that you’ve taken up that letter a week challenge & terribly jealous of your resolve to exercise!

    • shortystylee
      January 12, 2011 at 10:31

      It was really easy to make and I didn’t even have to bust out the immersion blender to get it “crushed” – the red lentils pretty much did that themselves. The actual recipe didn’t have many veggies in it, so I added the carrots. Celery might be good too, but I don’t really like it.

      The exercise is much easier when I don’t have to leave the apartment! I have my bike on a training stand and it makes me feel guilty when I just sit on the couch instead of riding it, haha.

  1. January 16, 2011 at 09:28

Leave a Reply

