Home > Food, Life > Slow Food Huron Valley – Silvio’s Meet-Up

Slow Food Huron Valley – Silvio’s Meet-Up

Tuesday night, myself and Tim headed out to Silvio’s Organic Pizza in Ann Arbor for a meet-up for Slow Food Huron Valley, our local chapter of Slow Food USA.

I had been meaning to get more involved, but have only been able to make it out to one other meet-up so far, that one being back in October at the Grange.

SFHV has a lot of events coming up! I’ve got to add a couple to my calendar. I plan to make sure that I attend more events, volunteer, and hopefully make some more friends in town. (I’m currently almost friendless 😦 ).

Changing the Way We Eat: TEDx Manhattan Viewing Party on February 12: I’d really like to go to this, but I’m not sure if I can make it. We’re going to a concert in Royal Oak that night with some friends, and they’ll probably be with us all day.

I’ll definitely be going to the Michigan Good Food Film Festival (February 28th) though. I heard about this last year and I’ve been looking forward to it since then.

Silvio’s was one of the places here that I’d never been to before. I didn’t know until the other day that they had more than pizza, which makes me really happy, since I’m not a huge pizza fan in the first place.

Whole Wheat Pasta with Marinara Sauce
I think I misspoke when I ordered a half order, since I definitely was given a full one! I had every intention of only finishing half and saving the rest, but once I tasted it, that idea was thrown out the window.


Puff Pastry with vanilla filling, chocolate syrup
I think the best way to describe this is just om nom nom nom. So good.

Overall, it was a great dinner and very good conversation. I think Tim has even made a new friend to have okonomiyaki with!

We’ll be stopping by at Silvio’s again in the future for sure. Hopefully some of the vegan pizza or lasagna is in store πŸ™‚

  1. January 26, 2011 at 22:24

    They are all making me hungry!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

