Home > Food, Life, Weekly Menu > Saturday Planning – 2/26 to 3/4

Saturday Planning – 2/26 to 3/4

Planning my menus on Saturday before my grocery shopping trip is my go-to method for keeping organized and saving money by only buying what I need.

And I’m finally back! I’ll make another post, maybe tomorrow, about all of our (mis-)adventures out in Colorado, but for right now, I really need to plan a menu for this week!

With that, here is my meal plan for 2/26/2011 to 3/4/2011, in no particular order.

  • Quinoa with leeks, garlicky stir-fried greens (kale/chard)
  • Spaghetti with zucchini
  • Potato, Spinach, & Chickpea Curry (link)
  • Bean Burgers with couscous, broccoli
  • Mussaman Curry with potatoes, carrots, tofu
  • Leftovers… that curry makes a lot

It might not seem like much to get… but we always end up doing a ton of running around on Saturday. It makes me so glad that the husband gets prototype cars from work (with free gas!) to drive around so I don’t have to drive my car that sounds like it’s going to explode.

We’ve got the food co-op, Whole Foods, Great Harvest, Asian grocer, and the mall to stop by today. Better get going!

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

