Home > Exercise, Food, Life, Weekly Menu > Saturday Planning – 3/5 to 3/11

Saturday Planning – 3/5 to 3/11

Planning my menus on Saturday before my grocery shopping trip is my go-to method for keeping organized and saving money by only buying what I need.

With that, here is my meal plan for 3/5/2011 to 3/11/2011, in no particular order. It’s pretty boring, since there is a lot of leftovers and I have no help in the brainstorming.

  • Vegetable Korma from (never home)maker
  • Spaghetti with zucchini
  • Leftover Potato, Spinach, & Chickpea Curry
  • Bean Burgers with couscous, broccoli
  • Leftover Mussaman Curry

Exercise Planning

Also, due to the races I’m participating in this year that I am training for, I thought it would be a good idea to make an exercise calendar. Since I need to train for biking and running races, I want to make sure that I don’t do too much of one of the other and am ill-prepared.

Each week will be basically the same in March, with the exception of any other appointments I have.

  • Sunday: Six Week Six Pack
  • Monday: Gym (morning), Bike (outside or trainer)
  • Tuesday: Six Week Six Pack, Running
  • Wednesday: Bike (trainer), Gym
  • Thursday: Six Week Six Pack, Running
  • Friday: Six Week Six Pack, Bike (outside or trainer)
  • Saturday: Six Week Six Pack, Running

Now all I need is a heavy dose of motivation to wake up and work out…

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

