Home > Life > Goal Keeper – no clue what number

Goal Keeper – no clue what number

The only way that you can keep your goals is if you keep yourself accountable – not only to yourself but to those around you. That’s why I post my goals on here, that’s why I update my Twitter. Even if no one responds, I feel as if I have an obligation to keep my goals.

Whether good or bad, I’m going to try to check-in on Sundays to go over who my goals when the past Sunday to Saturday.

I haven’t done one of these in a while, so I’m not entirely sure which number I am at…. I’ll have to figure that out.

2011 Goals
1.) Lose 13.5 pounds (from 113.5 to 100 pounds)
Current Weight: ~109 pounds
This was taken this morning. Not much change in a few weeks, which is good.

2.) Work out five times per week.

  • Sunday: 5k in the morning!
  • Monday: 6am workout with Sarah
  • Tuesday: Six Week Six Pack (morning); 2.5 miles (treadmill, afternoon)
  • Wednesday: 6am work out with Sarah (1 hr)
  • Thursday: Six Week Six Pack (morning); 3.25 miles
  • Friday: 30 minutes on bike trainer (morning)
  • Saturday: 3.1 mile run on treadmill
  • Sunday: 4 mile run on treadmill

As I talked about yesterday, I have some exercise goals set and now it is just all about actually hitting those. I’m actually having a really hard time remembering what I did this past week…

3.) Run a 5k
Done! Completed on 2/6/2011 with a time of 30:48.

New Goal 4.) Run the Detroit Free Press Half Marathon, without walking. The farthest I have ran without walking so far is 4 miles. 8 months to work up 9 more miles? I can do this.

5.) Eat meat only once per day or not at all.

  • Sunday: 0
  • Monday: 0
  • Tuesday: 0
  • Wednesday: 1
  • Thursday: 0
  • Friday: 1
  • Saturday: 1

6.) Eat dinner out once per week or not at all.
Three times this week… not that good on this one.

7.) Volunteer with Earthworks Urban Farm in Detroit and Growing Hope in Ypsilanti.
I’ll be waiting until Spring to start working on these.

8.) Have my own garden in a Project Grow community garden.
This is partially complete! I’ve gotten my application approved and now I just need to wait around for May to come so I can start planting 🙂

This post is straight and to the point this time. Not much to muse about down here that hasn’t already been in said in other posts.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

