Home > Food, Life > Vegetable Korma – Thai Style, from (never home)maker

Vegetable Korma – Thai Style, from (never home)maker

Every week I try to include a new recipe or idea into one of my dinners. I get so bored doing stir fry with rice after stir fry with noodles that I need something new every now and again.

I had a tough time finding a new recipe this week, all the usual recipe websites were failing me in their vegetarian recipe section (don’t suggest I make roasted potatoes! that’s not a full meal!).

I found this recipe from blogger (never home)maker while going through my RSS feed over the weekend and decided that it had one the prize of being my weekly new recipe!

Honestly, I couldn’t find any flaws with the recipe!
One tip is that coriander seeds are NOT a good substitute for coriander powder, unless you plan on grinding them up before you use them. I don’t mind coriander powder, but biting into a coriander seed always feels soapy… I picked around them pretty well 🙂 I also just realized now that I didn’t use any bay leaves, oops!

This was very good though, not too spicy and the coconut milk/peanut butter mix made it really creamy.

When all the veggies and chickpeas were cooking I did add a little bit of water every so often so it didn’t dry out. Served with regular white rice as the last time I tried to bake naan it was… disastrous.

I love finding tasty foods that are dairy-free but are still really creamy – the coconut milk and peanut butter definitely accomplishes that. It’s also vegan and gluten-free, so it’s a really great recipe for everyone. Alright, except for peanut-allergies. Darn.

Links
(never home)maker Blog
Vegetable Korma – Thai style Recipe

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

